Facebook has been updated with a new feature that lets you hide or deletes your previous posts on Facebook. You can hide your previous posts or can completely delete them and it won’t pop up in your profile ever again. This is a really handy feature to hide all those embarrassing posts from your Facebook timeline.
This Manage Activity tool deletes individual posts or you can select multiple posts and delete them at once. The posts you will delete from your timeline will be permanently deleted after 30 days. This feature also lets you sort your posts using a time range.
This feature is right now only available on the mobile app but it will soon be available on the desktop website and Lite app. Here is a little guide on how you can delete or hide your previous posts from the Facebook timeline on your profile.
Steps to delete Facebook Posts from the Timeline
- Update your Facebook app to the latest version to make this feature work.
- Go to your profile page and scroll down to where you would create new posts.
- Tap the cog button on the top right corner on that page.
- You will see a page with all your posts where you can filter them by time.
- Here you can select multiple posts and tap Next to hide them or delete them at once.
You can also use the remove tag button to remove the tags from all the posts which you been tagged in. This is a really nice feature that lets you delete or hide your Facebook posts from the timeline.
The post Facebook Now Lets You Delete Old Embarrassing Posts in Bulk; Here’s How appeared first on Gadgets To Use.